Book now online

Welcome in the Grimselwelt

Following the paths set by hydroelectric power, you can experience a world of freedom, with alpine routes, swaying suspension bridges, steep inclines and stylish hotel rooms offering everything that even the most enthusiastic adventurers could desire.

Grimselwelt Mountain Lifts

Discover the Grimselwelt mountain lifts! The Gelmer Funicular, with a gradient of up to 106% is the steepest in Europe. On the other side of the mountain range the Trift aerial cable car takes you up to the starting point of the 1 ½ hr hike to one of the longest suspension bridges in the alps. Or the Tälli aerial cable car will take you up to the Tälli mountain restaurant and also the starting points for the Sätteli and Tälli fixed climbing routes. The Sidelhorn aerial cable car crosses the Grimsel lake and ends at the starting point of the hike to the Sidelhorn peak. The Reichenbach funicular takes you up to the impressive, 120m high, Reichenbach waterfall. The MIB train connects Meiringen to the Grimselwelt in Innertkirchen.

Dine & stay
in our Grimsel hotels

The Grimselwelt also has lots to offer when it comes to culinary delights – the Hotel and Nature Resort Handeck, the Historic Alpine Hotel Grimsel Hospiz and the Oberaar Mountain Restaurant and Berghaus make a positive impression by serving regional products in stylish dining rooms with wonderful views of alpine landscapes. The Historic Alpine Hotel Grimsel Hospiz and the Hotel and Nature Resort Handeck are the perfect place to hold seminars and work meetings. After an intensive day, the heated outdoor pool, sauna and whirlpool at Handeck promise relaxation and rejuvenation.

Guided Power Plant Tours

The production of hydroelectricity is a wonderful technology. Hidden in the mountains, built for many generations and absolutely safe. Visitors welcome! A ride through the labyrinth of tunnels, a tour through the mountain’s interior. Our power plants are ready and waiting, open for inquisitive visitors.

Back to Top

Jetzt online buchen

Willkommen in der Grimselwelt

Auf den Spuren der Wasserkraft erleben Sie eine Freizeit, die von alpinen Routen, schwankenden Hängebrücken, steilen Bergbahnen und stilvollen Hotelzimmern in historischen Gebäuden alles bietet, was das abenteuerlustige Herz begehrt.

Bahnen in der Grimselwelt

Entdecken Sie die Bergbahnen der Grimselwelt. Die Gelmerbahn ist mit bis zu 106 % Steigung sogar eine der steilsten Standseilbahnen Europas. Die Triftbahn, auf der anderen Seite des Berges, bringt Sie zu einer der längsten Hängeseilbrücke im Alpenraum. Oder die Tällibahn, welche die Gäste zum Ausgangspunkt der Wanderungen über den Klettersteig oder über das Sätteli transportiert. Die Sidelhornbahn als Ausgangspunkt zum Sidelhorn-Gipfel, die Reichenbachfall-Bahn mit dem faszinierenden 120 Meter hohen Wasserfall, sowie die Meiringen-Innertkirchen-Bahn, welche Sie in die erlebnisreiche Grimselwelt führt.

Übernachten & Essen
in unseren Grimselhotels

Auch kulinarisch hat die Grimselwelt einiges zu bieten - das Hotel und Naturresort Handeck, das Historische Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz sowie das Restaurant und Berghaus Oberaar überzeugen mit frischen Gerichten aus regionalen Produkten, serviert in stilvollen Speisesälen mit Ausblick auf die alpine Landschaft. Das Historische Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz wie auch das Hotel und Naturresort Handeck eignen sich auch für Seminare bestens. Nach einem intensiven Tag versprechen im Naturresort Handeck der geheizte Aussenpool, Sauna und Whirlpool Entspannung.

Besuch im Kraftwerk

Stromerzeugung aus Wasserkraft ist eine faszinierende Technik. Im Bergesinnern versteckt, für viele Generationen gebaut und absolut sicher. Daran dürfen Besucher teilhaben. Eine Fahrt durch das Labyrinth der Stollen, ein Gang durch das Innere des Berges. Die Kraftwerke stehen jedem neugierigen Besucher offen und lassen sich gerne von ganz nahe besichtigen.

Events

Saisonstart 2016

14. Mai Reichenbachfall-Bahn
26. Mai Hotel und Naturresort Handeck
28. Mai Tällibahn
3. Juni Historisches Alpinhotel Grimsel Hospiz
4. Juni Gelmerbahn, Triftbahn, Sidelhornbahn
1. Juli Restaurant und Berghaus Oberaar

Back to Top